Maratha Arabians – T10 Cricket League Launch

3rd October saw the launch of T10 Cricket League in Dubai. The event was a star-studded one with Cricketers, Bollywood celebrities and Team owners. Actor Sohail Khan along with Parvez Khan (Chairman, Pacific Ventures) and Ali Tumbi (CEO Aqua Properties) are the owners of Team Maratha Arabians. Supporting Team Maratha Arabians were Kriti Sanon, Sara Loren & Adnan Siddiqui.

Virender Sehwag, Kumar Sangakkara and Fakhar Zaman are the cricketers who will play for the Maratha Arabians.  Parvez Khan, Co-owner of Maratha Arabians at the press conference said, “T10 Cricket is the unique format. 10 overs match is going to keep the spirits high and expect a 6 or a wicket right from the first ball. We didn’t have to convince the players too much. They were equally excited about this league. With players like Sehwag, Sangakkara and Fakhar Zaman we’re expecting a lot of excitement.”

Sohail Khan, co-owner of Maratha Arabians, at the Maratha Arabians t-shirt reveal said, “This concept got us right in the beginning and when you don’t have to convince anyone it’s

already a super hit. I’m from an industry where we’re anyway having trouble with T20 because no one goes to watch our movies during that time and now we have T10 which is a shorter format. But I’m not complaining and in fact, I’m very excited since I’m a part of it as a co-owner of Maratha Arabians. I’m sure T10 Cricket League is going to be a super hit.”

TCL is the fastest cricket format of 10 over matches in 90 minutes. Promising 4 days of excitement, entertainment, glamour and much more from 21st to 24th December 2017. The Teams playing this league are Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Kerala Kings, Bangla Tigers, Punjab Legends & Colombo Lions.