Golmaal Again becomes the first Indian film to open film ticket bookings a month in advance

Mumbai, October 3, 2017: The Golmaal Again frenzy has spread over the internet ever since
the release of its trailer last week. The trailer swiftly crossed one milestone after the other. The
trailer garnered over 20 million views in less than 24 hours a record-breaking feat in India’s film
history. The makers of the film have partnered with PayTM, announcing a special news marking
yet another milestone. Golmaal Again is the first film in history to open film ticket bookings a
month prior to its release.
Releasing on Diwali, the latest instalment of the super-hit Golmaal series is certainly one of the
most anticipated films of the year. Fans from across the nation are sharing the enthusiasm
about booking their seats in advance for this laugh riot. Talking about the association, Shibasish
Sarkar COO, Reliance Entertainment said, “The response the trailer has been overwhelming and
we look forward to continuing reaching out to the fans of the franchise and giving them every
reason to watch Golmaal Again this Diwali. Owing to all the anticipation, we are happy to have
been able to associate with PayTM and make our film the first one to open ticket bookings four
weeks ahead of its release.
Talking about being the first Indian film to open the bookings a month in advance, Director
Rohit Shetty said, “It is indeed a great feeling to witness the anticipation around the film and to
see the movie-goers booking their seat month in advance to watch Golmaal Again.”
Paytm has joined in as the official ticketing partner for the film. The company has launched
booking in advance across India. Movie-goers can win vouchers worth ₹ 500 and get cash back
of up to ₹100. Tickets are accessible in most theatres and multiplexes.
Presented by Reliance Entertainment, the film is produced in collaboration with Rohit Shetty
Films and Manglmurti Films. Releasing this Diwali, the ensemble cast includes Ajay Devgn,
Parineeti Chopra, Arshad Warsi, Tusshar Kapoor, Shreyas Talpade, Kunal Kemmu and Tabu.